Synod Standing Committee

The Synod Standing Committee (SSC) is empowered to act on behalf of the Synod between meetings of the Annual Synod Meeting. The roles and responsibilties of the SSC are outlined in the Basis of Union, Constitution and Regulations.

Upcoming Standing Committee Meetings:


Current Membership


  • Bronte Wilson - Moderator (Chair)                                                 
  • Rev. Felicity Amery - General Secretary                                         
  • Rev. Sue Ellis - Ex-Moderator                                                         
  • Peter Battersby - Synod Property Officer                                         
  • Rev Mark Kickett - UAICC Regional Council appointment 


  • Dr Pam Bartholomaeus
  • Rev. Dean Brine
  • David Buxton
  • Leanne Davis
  • Dr Peter Gunn
  • Alice Kroker
  • Ashlee Littleford
  • Elizabeth Megaw
  • Rev. Dr Ian Price
  • Rev. Andrew Robertson
  • David Sigley
  • Simon Story

Co-opted member

  • Robert Backhouse

Resourcing Members (non-voting)

  • Rev. Philip Gardner
  • Rev. Sue Page
  • Rev. Professor Andrew Dutney
  • Rev Tim Hodgson
  • Rev Mark Schultz
  • Bridget Ransome
  • Tracey Bost (Minutes)

Synod Standing Committee Minutes 2020