2022 Synod Meeting

We gather members from congregations and ministries from across South Australia for the 2022 Synod meeting.

  • Saturday 18th June, 2022: Online
  • Friday 24th & Saturday 25th June, 2022: In person at the Adelaide Hills Convention Centre, Hahndorf.

Page Contents



Past Meeting Minutes

Archived Meeting Resources


Important Information

  • Invitation to Register

Invitation to Register

  • Travel Expenses

Synod Travel Expenses Guidelines

Synod Travel Reimbursement Form


Download Synod PowerPoint Template





We gather members from congregations and ministries from across South Australia. In the Uniting Church, the Synod is one of the interrelated councils of the Church, each council having its separate responsibilities, and the requirement to listen to other councils of churches.

What happens at a Synod meeting? Why do we have them? These questions are answered in the video below.

Credit: The Uniting Church in Australia, Queensland Synod.



S1.3 Standing Committee 2022

S1.4 Presbytery Restructure Review Task Group

S1.5 Moderator Nominating Committee

S1.6 Generate Presbytery

S1.7 Wimala Presbytery

S2.2 Disaster and Recovery Ministries

S2.5 Placements and Safe Church

S2.7 Stipends Committee

S2.10 UCSA Foundation Grants Comittee

S2.12 UnitingCare SA

S3.1 Engagement 2022

S3.3 In Memoriam

S3.7 Training Aboriginal Christian Leaders 2022

S3.8 Uniting Church SA Historical Society


Synod Meeting Minutes

Synod Meetings



Presbytery & Synod Meetings


Archived Synod Meeting Resources>